Baptist Student Ministry is the term describing the Nigerian Baptist Convention (NBC) Programme of ministry to students of the academic community, especially the tertiary institutions (University Campuses); and the Baptist Student Fellowship (BSF) is the name of either a campus or church based students organization through which this ministry carries out its function which is aimed at:

• Leading students to a commitment to Jesus Christ as their Lord and Saviour.
• Involving students in an in depth study of Biblical truth and effective Christian faith;
• Leading students combine academic discipline to their Christian faith;
• Involving students in responsible church membership, denomination and doctrinal understanding; and
• Ensuring effective participation in church activities, growth and development.

BSF offers opportunities for adequate spiritual development and expression of one’s personal faith in the Lord Jesus Christ.
Although establish in 1958 by the NBC at the convention level, BSF in our church officially started in 1987 as a church based BSF operating throughout the year on regular basis for both students within the church and those on campuses when they come home for holidays. Since inception, the BSF has been very pivotal to the spiritual growth of the church membership, by hosting programme such as bible study, prayer and fasting meetings, camping programmes etc.
The BSF of this church is the first to purchase an Evangelism Bus “called BSF bus and the driver Late Mr. Sunday Adigun (former church driver who was fondly called “Baba BSF.”)
The church founding BSF Director/Co-ordinator was Mr. Noah Ola Iyanda, President and Secretary was Bro. Dapo Ojo and Sis. Biodun Macaulay, with other notable founding members too many to list. The BSF members of the church became the core founding members of Corner Stone Baptist Church, Ikeja, Lagos (a church preaching station). It is worthy to note with appreciation, the steadfastness of the Olaniyan family (Sunday, Esther and Ruth) who were among the founding members of the First Baptist Church Lagos Baptist Students Fellowship.
The BSF Director officially became a church officer and member of the Executive Committee when the constitution was amended and approved on 29th October, 1995. Below are the lists of the B.S.F. Directors till date:

1996 – 2000 Dn. E.A. Ojo
2001 – 2004 Mr. Bode Idowu
2005- 2010 Amb. Iyanda Oladimeji
2015 till date Bro. ‘Shola Awotula

Every Baptist student is a default member of the BSF. However, interested non-Baptist students can join. the fellowship every 2nd Sunday after the morning worship services.
BSF Motto

By this shall men shall know that ye are my disciples if ye have love one for another (John 13:35)